Connect with us

Indian Premier League

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2021 Squad

The first IPL winners will play their first game of IPL 2021 against Punjab Kings on 12th April.

Rajasthan Royals finished last season’s IPL campaign at the bottom of the points table. Having won the league in 2008, Rajasthan have made it to the playoffs only thrice in the ten seasons they have played since.

This year, they invested some good money in buying specialist players such as Chris Morris, who became the most expensive buy in IPL history at ₹ 16.25 crore.

RR also bought Indian pace all-rounder Shivam Dube for ₹ 4.4 crore and Bangladesh left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman for ₹ 1 crore.

IPL 2021 Auction buys by RR: 

  • Christopher Morris   (All-Rounder) – ₹ 16.25 crore
  • Shivam Dube (All-Rounder) – ₹ 4.4 crore
  • Chetan Sakariya (Bowler) – ₹ 1.2 crore
  • Mustafizur Rahman (Bowler) – ₹ 1 crore
  • Liam Livingstone (All-Rounder)- ₹ 75 lakh
  • K.C Cariappa (Bowler) – ₹ 20 lakh
  • Akash Singh (Bowler) – ₹ 20 lakh
  • Kuldip Yadav (Bowler) – ₹ 20 lakh

Rajasthan Royals full squad:

Batsmen Bowlers Wicketkeepers Allrounders
Yashasvi Jaiswal Jofra Archer Sanju Samson Ben Stokes
Mahipal Lomror Mayank Markande Jos Buttler Rahul Tewatia
Manan Vohra Shreyas Gopal Anuj Rawat Chris Morris
Riyan Parag Jaydev Unadkat Shivam Dube
David Miller Kartik Tyagi Liam Livingstone
AJ Tye
Chetan Sakariya
Mustafizur Rahman
KC Cariappa
Akash Singh
Kuldip Yadav


Must See IPL News

Like us on Facebook!

More in Indian Premier League