Abu Dhabi T10 side New York Strikers sign India cricketer Stuart Binny

Authored by
Sun, 06/11/2022
Abu Dhabi T10 side New York Strikers sign India cricketer Stuart Binny
Image Credit

The New York Strikers have recruited Indian cricketer Stuart Binny for Season 6 of the Abu Dhabi T10, which will begin on November 23 with the team playing the Bangla Tigers in the first match.

Binny has participated in six Tests, 14 ODIs, and three T20Is for India. He previously played for the Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Rajasthan Royals in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

With numbers of 6/4 against Bangladesh, the 38-year-old owns the highest bowling statistics in ODI cricket for an Indian. He is recognised as one of the better white-ball cricket partnership breakers.

The all-rounder can score quickly and is a hard-hitter during the second phase of the innings. Binny, a seasoned player with more than 300 games under his belt in a variety of formats, including first-class, List A, and T20 matches, joins players like Kieron Pollard, Eoin Morgan, and Wahab Riaz in what promises to be a fun-filled fortnight of cricket in Abu Dhabi.

"I'm excited to be a part of the New York Strikers and want to have a big impact on their international expansion. There are many talented white-ball cricketers in the group, so I'll do all in my power to stand out. When our supporters come to watch us play, we want them to have a nice experience "Binny stated.

New York Strikers owner Sagar Khanna said, "Stuart Binny brings to the side a lot of experience and having played for many years in the IPL, I am confident his knowledge of the game will help the New York Strikers. He is explosive with the bat and ball, that is exactly what we need at the New York Strikers for our debut season."

Squad: Kieron Pollard (icon, c), Eoin Morgan, Azam Khan, Paul Stirling, Wahab Riaz, Stuart Binny, Romario Shepherd, Andre Fletcher, Tom Hartley, Jordan Thompson, Kesrick Williams, Muhammad Waseem, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Nav Pabreja, Muhammad Farooq, Izharulhaq Naveed.